## The Llantysilio Mountain Race, 15th March 2025

This year's Llantysilio Mountain Race ran on Saturday the 15<sup>th</sup> of March. Perfect conditions for fast times with broken sunshine and for once not too muddy underfoot. The Sun Inn, local residents and farmers are always so welcoming and generous in their support - the race could not run without them.

81 runners started, with 80 finishers. The gorse left its mark on a few runners, otherwise everyone returned in one piece and were able to enjoy refreshments at the Sun Inn or a bit of cake and a hot drink from the Bake Sale.

Ross Spalding (Howgill Harriers) won the men's race in a time of 53minutes and 14 seconds and Ruth Calcraft (Run Free Fell Runners) won for the second year running taking the prize for first women in a time of 1 hour 5 minutes 05 seconds, just over 3 minutes faster than last year. Special mention also to John Morris who took the MV80 prize in exactly 1 hour 2 mins 49 seconds.

The race is run and supported by Tattenhall Runners, with excellent support from many of the club members and their families marshalling the course ensuring all runners get around safely.

After the race it was great to see so many runners staying around to catch up, supporting the Sun Inn with some local refreshment as well as supporting the cake and coffee sale organised by the kids which raised an incredible £225 for Marie Curie cancer research which shows how generous the fell racing community is (and how much they like cake!). I really look forward to seeing you all again next year.

Please see the attached results

Simon Duckett

## Results

Race No	position	Time	First Name	Last Name	Class	Club
65	1	53.14	Ross	Spalding	MSEN	Howgill Harriers
8	2	55.51	Allen	Bunyan	MSEN	Macclesfield Harriers & AC
48	3	55.52	Joel	Gomes	MV40	Mercia Fell Runners
62	4	56.55	Matthew	Fortes	MV40	Eryri Harriers
1	5	57.13	Callum	Dillon	MSEN	Staffs Moorlands AC
83	6	60.21	John	Hunt	MV50	Dark Peak Fell Runners
92	7	60.55	Jez	Brown	MV50	
69	8	61.09	Steve	Shanahan	MSEN	-Individual- No club
58	9	62.37	Martin	Cliffe	MV50	-Individual- No club
2	10	63.24	Saul	Lovatt	MSEN	Staffs Moorlands AC
25	11	64.58	Colin	Haughton	MV50	Chorlton Runners
77	12	65.05	Ruth	Calcraft	FV40	Run Free Fell Runners
73	13	65.31	Eric	Fowler	MV60	Mercia Fell Runners
52	14	65.39	Simon	Edwards	MV50	Buckley Runners
9	15	65.48	Robert	Miles	MV40	Wrexham Amateur Athletic Club
44	16	65.52	Alex	Mason	MV40	Runners-Next-the-Sea
59	17	66.49	lan	Houston	MV50	Buckley Runners
85	18	67.03	Robert	Arden	MV40	Tattenhall Runners
55	19	67.37	Andy	Davies	MV50	Mercia Fell Runners
42	20	67.43	Stuart	White	MV40	Run Free Fell Runners
67	21	67.52	Will	Platts	MSEN	Pensby Runners
75	22	68.04	John	Langton	MV60	Mercia Fell Runners
30	23	68.40	Hayley	Evans	FV40	
95	24	68.50	Harry	Heath	MSEN	
60	25	69.04	John	Simpson	MV60	Pensby Runners
57	26	69.17	Jacqueline	Lee	FV40	Eryri Harriers
45	27	70.03	Matt	Harrison	MV50	Mercia Fell Runners
94	28	70.29	Alex	Bond	MSEN	
80	29	70.30	Richard	Askew	MSEN	Clwydian Range Runners
74	30	70.38	Eleanor	Fowler	FV40	Mercia Fell Runners
40	31	71.45	Warren	McNally	MV50	Pensby Runners
64	32	71.58	Chloe	Lumsdon	FSEN	Helm Hill Runners

15	33	72.03	Kevin	Harrington	MV60	
5	34	72.35	Alex	Hewitt	MSEN	Shropshire Shufflers
47	35	72.53	Mark	Agnew	MV50	Mercia Fell Runners
19	36	74.35	Dominic	Williams	MV50	
90	37	74.38	Dan	Croft	MV50	Vegan Runners
78	38	75.32	Dylan	Owen	MV60	Eryri Harriers
22	39	76.00	Robert	Duckers	MV40	
34	40	76.07	Richard	Monksmith	MV40	Delamere Spartans
41	41	77.23	Allan	Mckeown	MV40	Buckley Runners
71	42	77.45	John	Rostron	MV50	Run Free Fell Runners
50	43	77.52	Mandy	Peffers	FV50	Clwydian Range Runners
68	44	78.15	Sal	Jefford	FV40	Run Free Fell Runners
12	45	78.24	Dan	Burton	MSEN	Run Free Fell Runners
11	46	79.13	Sarah	Cordingley	FV40	Mercia Fell Runners
61	47	79.35	Andy	Robinson	MV60	Mercia Fell Runners
17	48	80.00	Craig	Walker	MV40	
86	49	81.09	Krispin	Baykon	MV40	
82	50	81.37	Emlyn	Roberts	MV60	Eryri Harriers
43	51	81.42	Neil	Owen	MV70	Run Free Fell Runners
6	52	82.07	Alexandra	Farquhar	FSEN	
53	53	82.21	Mel	Funnell	FV40	Shropshire Shufflers
87	54	82.27	Neil	Gooding	MV50	Pensby Runners
3	55	82.31	Heather	Fras	FV40	Shropshire Shufflers
91	56	82.51	Andrea	Lynes	FV50	Vegan Runners
4	57	83.03	W	Hewitt	MV50	Shropshire Shufflers
72	58	83.14	Mike	Hobday	MV60	Denbigh Harriers Running Club
70	59	84.55	Ann-Marie	Jones	FV70	Macclesfield Harriers & AC
10	60	85.51	Helen	Richards	FV40	Pensby Runners
63	61	86.25	Phil	Clarke	MV60	Mercia Fell Runners
39	62	86.38	Flora	Gunner	FV60	Croft Ambrey RC
93	63	87.19	Eddie	Lezniak	MV70	
20	64	87.35	Rebecca	Good	FV40	Run Free Fell Runners
35	65	88.33	Alexandra	Fletcher	FV40	Eryri Harriers
84	66	89.31	Shaun	De Clancy	MV60	Eryri Harriers
76	67	90.02	Jean-Louis	Le Roy	MV60	Unattached

81	68	90.03	Tom	Holmes	MV40	Run Free Fell Runners
89	69	93.34	Neil	Hindle	MV70	
32	70	94.31	Steven	Brown	MV50	Eryri Harriers
31	71	94.48	Caroline	Caffery	FV40	Buckley Runners
88	72	98.52	Linda	Edmondson	WV60	
51	73	99.41	Andrew	Peffers	MV50	Clwydian Range Runners
66	74	102.25	Yricka	Gardner	FV50	Run Free Fell Runners
79	75	102.25	Ann Claire	Jones	FV50	Prestatyn Running Club
33	76	102.49	John	Morris	MV70	Buckley Runners
36	77	103.22	James	Rogers	MV50	Wrexham Amateur Athletic Club
49	78	103.28	Charles	Ashley	MV60	Wrexham Amateur Athletic Club
46	79	105.37	Catherine	Lancaster	FV60	Pensby Runners
28	80	120.25	Sara	Cornell	XV50	Eryri Harriers
29	81	160.00	Maria	Mitchell	FSEN	Pensby Runners
23	DNF		Nigel	Crompton	MV60	Pensby Runners
7	DNS		Tim	Gears	MV40	Oswestry Olympians
13	DNS		Jayne	Price	FSEN	Pensby Runners
14	DNS		Helen	Welch	FV50	
16	DNS		Conor	Geoghegan	MSEN	
18	DNS		Andy	Latham	MV40	Mercia Fell Runners
21	DNS		Anthony	Beckwith	MSEN	
24	DNS		Carl	Mitchell	MV40	
26	DNS		Maxime	Ansell	MSEN	
27	DNS		Jeff	Adams	MV60	Pensby Runners
37	DNS		Susan	Fourie	FV50	Run Free Fell Runners
38	DNS		Mark	Jones	MV50	
54	DNS		Kate	Brown	FV40	Pensby Runners
56	DNS		Susan	Davies	FV60	Pensby Runners